Bank of Valletta Winter League 2012 Draws

The draws for the Bank of Valletta Winter League 2012 will be made today Tuesday 7th February 2012 at 13:30 at ASA Headquarters at the National Pool.  No changes to the format of this year’s edition of the Winter League have been made.

7 clubs and an ASA Youth Selection shall be participating: ASA Youth Selection,  San Giljan, Exiles, Sirens, M’Scala, Sliema, Neptunes and Valletta.

Moreover, the ASA also announced that this season’s water polo competition calendar will be published in the next few days.

However, the start and end dates of all competitions, including all phases, have been set and as follows:

Winter League Sat 03 Mar Sun 22 Apr:No matches in the Easter Weekend and the one after

Winter League Play-offs Sat 28 Apr Tue 08 May:Assuming all 3 matches  are required in the final

Preliminary Round Thu 07 Jun Tue 19 Jun: Based on 9 participants

Preliminary Round Classification Fri 22 Jun Sat 23 Jun

Super Cups Tue 26 Jun Tue 26 Jun Neptunes v Sliema & M’Scala v Ta’ Xbiex

Div I & Div II Knock Outs Fri 29 Jun Sat 07 Jul

Div I & Div II Leagues Tue 10 Jul Sat 18 Aug

Div I on 2 rounds, Div II on 3 rounds

Div I Play-offs Wed 22 Aug Tue 11 Sep: Assuming all 5 matches are required in the final

Div II Play-offs Fri 24 Aug Sat 08 Sep: Assuming all 3 matches are required in the final