Our Stripes | | |

San Giljan ASC, founded in 1949, is one of the main Aquatic clubs on the island. With a history of over 70 years, our club competes in the local Water Polo and Swimming Competitions.

The Club is proud double champions holder and holds a strong vision for the future particularly in the development of its junior sector for both girls and boys and with ambitious plans for the development of the Club’s facilities.

Over the years the Club has featured some giants of the game such as Hall of Fame member Igor Milanovic, former Players of the Year such as Kurt Dowling, while it still includes former players of the year, our Current Captain Matthew Zammit 2014, Ben Plumpton 2020 & 2021, Stephanie Tanti Desjardins 2020, and current play of the year Jake Tanti 2022.

The Club also holds the local record for unbeaten matches and was also awarded Team of the Year in the 2017 edition of the Malta Sports Awards!

Check out our roll of honors here: https://www.sangiljanasc.com/club-info/roll-of-honour/