Annual General Meeting 2012

The Club’s Annual General Meeting was held yesterday 25 October 2012 at Pope John Paul II Hall at St Julians Parish. Dr Daniel Aquilina was elected as President for his fourth consecutive term whilst ex-player and team captain John Xerri de Caro was elected as General Secretary. Ivan Said will be Treasurer whilst Dr Tonio Cauchi, Marco Camilleri, Lino Camilleri, Johan Tanti, Dale Dowling and Peter Bonavia were elected as members. Anthony Attard did not contest the election as he is being nominated by the Club to contest the forthcoming elections for the post of ASA General Secretary. The AGM also agreed unanimously to the appointment of Brian Schembri as Honorary President after Brian decided not to contest this year’s election. Brian’s participation at Committee level will be sorely missed after fifteen years of involvement in various roles, nine of which as Club President. Brian Schembri, whilst accepting his appointment, thanked all members present and re-assured the new Committee that he would still be assisting the Club in any way the Committee may deem fit.