Darren Zammit & Denise Micallef bring home awards!

The top performing water polo players during the 2019 BOV Water Polo season were presented with the BOV Water Polo Players of the Year awards for 2019 during an event held at Bank of Valletta’s Premium Banking Centre in Santa Venera.

In the junior categories, San Giljan’s Darren Zammit won the award for the U20 league, whilst women’s team vice-captain Denise Micallef is the BOV Water Polo Women’s player of the year.

Well done! #VSG